Early Voting Begins Monday for Belton City Council

Early Voting Begins Monday for Belton City Council
April 21, 2018
vote graphic

Early voting for the 2018 City of Belton General Election begins on Monday at City Hall, 333 Water Street. The voting period will be each weekday from April 23 to May 1, including extended hours for the final two days. The schedule is as follows:

April 23-27, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
April 30-May 1, 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

For Election Day on Tuesday, May 1, polls move to the Harris Community Center, 401 Alexander Street, and will be open from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

Residents who wish to vote by mail-in ballot must request a ballot by close of business on April 24. Applications are available from City Clerk Amy Casey, P.O. Box 120, Belton, 76513.

Two council terms and the mayor term are expiring (see candidate list below). Mayor Marion Grayson is unopposed on the ballot. Councilmember Paul Sanderford did not file for re-election. Three candidates have filed for City Council and will appear on ballots in the following order:

*Wayne Carpenter
#Guy O'Banion
Art Resa

* -- Served previously on the City Council
# -- Incumbent