Civil Service Commission

Civil Service Commission

The Civil Service Commission is responsible for adopting, maintaining and enforcing rules governing the hiring and promotional process and serves as a disciplinary appeal board for civil service employees in the Belton Fire and Police Departments. The Commission is comprised of three commissioners appointed by the City Manager and confirmed by the Belton City Council. The commissioners serve staggered, three-year terms.

Board Roster

  • Jerry Samu
  • Jimmy Rowton
  • Larry Thompson


Board Liaison

  • Charlotte Walker, Human Resources and Civil Service Director